Home > Distinguished Alumni > Alumni Honour Society Inductees (2004)

Lori Andreachuk

Dr. Kathryn Yamashita BSc (1972), MD, CCFP

Kathryn Yamashita, a highly respected family physician, received her BSc with Great Distinction from the University of Lethbridge in 1972. Since beginning her family practice in Lethbridge in 1979, Kathryn has also been actively involved with the local community. She is a founding member of the Sexual Assault Response Team at the Lethbridge Regional Hospital Emergency Department and a preceptor for the Rural South Family Practice Residency Program. Kathryn has also served as president of the medical staff at the Lethbridge Regional Hospital, and as senator and chair of the Executive Committee at the University of Lethbridge.

Call for Nominations

Established in 1989 by the University of Lethbridge Alumni Association, the Alumnus of the Year Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievement or who have achieved an international reputation in their chosen field.

Nominations for the Alumnus of the Year are being accepted. Nominations can be forwarded to:

Alumnus of the Year
c/o The U of L Journal
Department of Development and Communications
University of Lethbridge
4401 University Dr W
Lethbridge AB  T1K 3M4

Download nomination form (PDF).